People

For more information on UConn’s undergraduate ENVS Program or to schedule an appointment to declare your major or concentration please email: Sara Tremblay

 

 

Program Director: Program Coordinator:
Jason Vokoun
Professor and Interim-Head,

Department of Natural Resources & the Environment

Director, Environmental Sciences

Office: Young 227
(860) 486-2840
jason.vokoun@uconn.edu

Sara Tremblay: Program Coordinator Sara Tremblay

Program Coordinator

Environmental Sciences & Environmental Studies

Office: Young 220
(860) 486-5218
sara.tremblay@uconn.edu

 

 

 

For information on a specific concentration and related research opportunities please contact the appropriate concentration advisor:
Carol Atkinson-Palombo Department of Geography carol.atkinson-palombo@uconn.edu
Chris Elphick Environmental Biology chris.elphick@uconn.edu
Michael Hren Environmental Chemistry michael.hren@uconn.edu
Morty Ortega Department of Natural Resources & the Environment morty.ortega@uconn.edu
Lisa Park Boush Center for Integrative Geosciences lisa.park_boush@uconn.edu
Cristian P. Schulthess Department of Plant Science c.schulthess@uconn.edu
Farhed Shah Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics farhed.shah@uconn.edu
Lawrence K. Silbart Department of Allied Health Sciences lawrence.silbart@uconn.edu
Michael Whitney Department of Marine Sciences michael.whitney@uconn.edu 
For information on UConn’s Environmental Science Early College Experience (ECE) Program contact:
Morty Ortega Department of Natural Resources & the Environment morty.ortega@uconn.edu